Classroom Instruction

No matter the class you’re looking for, we’ve got it.

Home   //   Services   /   Classroom

A Full Range of Driving Classes

Looking for the classes you need to earn your Virginia learner’s permit or driver’s license?  A driver improvement course?  Or a commercial driver seeking help?  We’ve got it all. 

2020 Driving School brings you a full range of driving instruction, covering all your needs from beginner to experienced.  So no matter what it is you’re in need of, you can count on our experienced team of experts to help you and provide the knowledge and skills necessary to be a safer, smarter Virginia driver.  Curious as to the eligibility requirements for receiving a Virginia learner’s permit or driver’s license?  Jump to the information here.

Learn from experienced teachers

Our instructors have decades of teaching and law enforcement experience, so you can rest assured you’re getting the best.  

Learn the fundamentals and skills of driving on today’s roads, with today’s traffic conditions.  Get the knowledge needed to understand hazards faced while driving, such as the causes and signs of aggressive or reckless driving, challenges of distracted driving, properly maintaining a car, and more, from seasoned instructors.

With many of our instructors having education backgrounds, they are more than familiar with creating a positive, engaging classroom environment.


Available Courses

Choose from our full range of lessons to help you prepare for and earn your learner’s permit or driver’s license, to fulfill a court or DMV order or to prepare for a specialty exam.

Driver's Education

$ 200
  • 36-Periods of instruction needed to earn your driver's license

Parent / Teen

90-Minute Class
  • Supplemental to driver's ed for specific counties and cities

Failed 3 Times

$ 325
  • 8-Hour course if you failed the learner's permit test 3 times

Learner's Permit Prep

For Teens & Adults
$ 150
  • Get professional help with preparing for the test

Vehicle Orientation

For New Drivers of All Ages
$ 90
  • Learn the ins and outs of maintaining a modern vehicle

Driver Improvement

$ 95
  • 8-Hour clinic for those ordered to attend by a court or the DMV

CDL Driver Improvement

(For Commercial Drivers)
$ 100
  • 8-Hour clinic for those currently holding a CDL

Escort Vehicle

Driver Training & Certification
$ 275
  • Course required before taking certification exam at the DMV

Aggressive / Reckless

Driving Class
$ 100
  • 4-Hour supplemental course in addition to driver improvement

Have questions or need help?

Trying to figure out where to start or which courses are needed can be confusing.  Luckily, our team is standing by to help in any way that we can.


English not your primary language?

Our skilled staff can assist those with language needs, offering help with lessons in numerous languages in addition to English.  Languages such as Spanish, French, Punjabi, Farsi and more are supported.  Need class prep in sign language?  Yes, we can help with that too!

Virginia driving classes scheduled with you in mind

2020 Driving School offers its full range of driving lessons for teens and adults with as much flexibility in scheduling as possible.  

Most courses are scheduled throughout the week on multiple days, with additional locations coming soon to better serve you.

Don’t hesitate to ask if you have unique scheduling needs, we’ll do everything we can to make accomodations.


New driver looking for more information?

Jump over to our Insights blog for safe driving and vehicle maintenance tips and tricks, facts about today’s roads and vehicles, data and more.  Plus, get unique insights into today’s traffic conditions, a behind the scenes look into our operations, and even advice.

Save on your lessons by choosing a package

Receive huge savings on your driving courses and instruction with our new driver packages.  These include everything from learner’s permit prep and driver’s education to private driving lessons, vehicle orientaion and behind the wheel.  

Referral bonuses available for our students

Have five friends in need of driving lessons?  Let them earn you money!  Have your friends mention your name when they enroll, and you’ll be on your way towards earning a $50.00 gift card.  It’s really that easy, and so take advantage of it!

Eligibility Requirements

Before starting on your journey towards earning your Virginia learner’s permit or driver’s license, please take note of the follow requirements:

First time drivers

In order to receive your driver’s license, you must meet the following, without exception:

If you are under the age of 18, you must provide written consent from one of your parents or your legal guardian, unless married or emancipated.

In addition, if you are under the age of 18, you must complete a state-approved driver education program.

If you're age 18 or older

If you’re 18 or older, and have never held a driver’s license issued by Virginia, another state, a U.S. territory, or foreign country, or cannot show proof that you previously held such a license, you must show proof that:

As a first time driver of any age, you will be required to provide documents to prove identity, legal presence, Virginia residency, and if you have one, a Social Security number.  You can learn more information on the documents you need from the DMV.

Where to find us

Our headquarters is located at 1940 William St, Fredericksburg, VA 22401.

Office hours

Sunday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Our main office is open 7-days a week, and we can be reached during this time at 540-841-6327.

IMPORTANT NOTE regarding driver’s education for students in Planning District 8:  

The online classroom component of driver’s education must be completed through a DMV-licensed online driver training school prior to completing the 90-minute parent/teen component.  Only students outside of Planning District 8 are allowed by law to complete the 90-minute component online.

Students that live in the County of Stafford are also required to complete the 90-minute parent/teen component.

Scroll to Top